Five things to be happy about {introducing five things friday}

FullSizeRender-19

I’m taking a little detour from my usual quilt talk today – instead I’m writing my first weekly blog post called Five Things Friday! Last year as a birthday gift, my best gal sent me a copy of the book, 14,000 Things to be Happy About. And it’s exactly as the title suggests… a 609-page list of little things that make us happy.

This is something I’ve been wanting to do for a while now and with it being the Friday before my birthday (woot!) I thought it would be fun to share five things from the book at random today and every Friday. And because I’m always collecting moments, I’ll also be including a five-photo-roundup of pictures I’ve taken each week that made me smile. So, here are this week’s five (ten?) things…

Five things to be happy about:

  • pulling out a weed and its roots
  • cats that eat everything
  • crisp fritters dipped in warm maple syrup
  • shorelines
  • assorted papers in assorted colors

Five smiles photo-roundup:

IMG_7320FullSizeRender-21FullSizeRender-18IMG_7413IMG_7444

Happy Friday!

xo.a

26 thoughts on “Five things to be happy about {introducing five things friday}

Leave a Reply

